Citrus Gimlet

I’m gonna be honest with you– I had a very domesticated weekend filled with movie marathons, and popcorn. I’ve got to say, I have a serious case of the Mondays Blues. A case of that can and be cured by cocktail only.

Citrus_Gimlet
As you all know I am not a cocktail expert just a amateur home cook, I mix what I like and I give it a shot(or sometimes take a shot of it). This drink would be perfect on a hot summer day or to drink in your house on a Monday night.

Let’s see what you need to make one of the most refreshing and delicious cocktails you’ve ever had.

Citrus_Gimlet_1

Citrus Gimlet

ingredients
  • 1 oz (or 30 ml) Gin
  • 3 oz (or 90 ml ) Orange or any Citrus fruit juice
  • 1/4 Lemon
  • Rosemary sprig
instructions
  • Mix gin, orange juice and lemon in a shaker with lots of ice.
  • Strain the mix in a chilled glass filled with ice.
  • Garnish with rosemary sprig.
2 thoughts on “Citrus Gimlet

  1. Hey Chandan, thanks for stopping by at my blog. Yes, of course you can add a dash of ginger syrup. I will suggest to keep tasting while adding ginger syrup in your mix as you don’t want ginger to over power the taste of gin or the citrus juice. Let me know, how did it go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

