Sweet n Soft – Condensed Milk Cake

Who all love Julia Roberts?? I am sure many people, she is just … WOW!!!

I am sure you all must be thinking why am I talking about her… confused!. It is just i am watching one of my favorite movie by her while writing today’s post. Let’s play a game, i am gonna give you few options, do comment movie name i am watching right now. I will be waiting to know, who all love the same movie.

Pretty Woman

Notting Hill

My Best Friend’s Wedding

Let the Guess game begin and May the odds be ever in your favor.

Lets get back to cooking, i know you all must be waiting for this sweet cake recipe, after all who does not love a mouth full of sweets. I came across this recipe via Pinterest, when there was an extra condensed milk sitting in my refrigerator, looking at me as if saying – “Let me be the best dessert of your life”.

Sweet_Condensed_Milk_Cake

Who doesn’t love spoon full of tasty, gooey condensed milk. To be true, I love licking that empty can clean with my fingers (embarrass), after all its the delicious heaven in a small can. Lets get started now.

Ingredients:

1 can sweetened condensed milk

4 eggs

120g all purpose flour

1/2 tablespoon baking powder

50g unsalted butter

1 teaspoon vanilla extract (optional)

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 180ºC / 350ºF and generously butter a cake pan.

Mix the liquid ingredients first in a large bowl.

Add flour and baking powder and mix it again, now pour the batter in the cake pan and bake it in oven for 20 minutes.

Cooking time vary from over to over, so do keep a check on your lovely cake.

Insert a skewer and check, if it comes out clean means your cake is done.

Remove from oven and let is cool down for some time.

Optional step :- Dust with icing sugar or coat with nice butter cream your choice.

Mine din’t get time to get dressed up, what to do we are so impatient particularly when an amazing delight is in front of our eyes. Enjoy the sweet and soft condensed milk cake.

Note: Pic and recipe credit goes to Technicolor Kitchen

One thought on “Sweet n Soft – Condensed Milk Cake

  1. Made the cake and let me tell u it certainly didn’t turn out like the picture … Very disappointed – I mean it was dead simple to make, not complicated yet didn’t work out?!?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

